LNGS Claro2010 Laboratori Nazionali del Gran Sasso

On June 9, 2010 LNGS organizes Claro 2010 to celebrate the Hans A. Bethe Prize 2010 assigned to Claus Rolfs by APS

The Hans A. Bethe Prize 2010 of the American Physical Society has been assigned to Claus Rolfs "for seminal contributions to the experimental determination of nuclear cross-sections in stars, including the first direct measurement of the key 3He fusion reaction at solar conditions." Claus Rolfs is co-founder and member of the LUNA-Collaboration.

New Date

June 9, 2010

at Laboratori Nazionali del Gran Sasso, Assergi(AQ)

15:00 Welcome of L. Votano, Director of LNGS
15:10 E.Bellotti: The Advent of LUNA
15:30 G.Fiorentini A dinner between Sun and Moon
15:50 P.Corvisiero: LUNA: Shading light on stars from inside the mountain
16:10 17:00 C. Rolfs
17:00 Coffeek
20:00 Social Dinner
Local Organizing Committee: L. Votano (Chair), A. Formicola, M. Junker
Secretary: S. Sebastiani (sonia.sebastiani@lngs.infn.i)
Web-Master: junker @ lngs.infn.it
Design by Nicolas Fafchamps adapted for LUNA by Matthias Junker